How many series of Apple Watch are there?


The Apple Watch is a line of smartwatches designed, developed, and marketed by Apple Inc. It incorporates fitness tracking and health-oriented capabilities with integration with iOS and other Apple products and services.

Apple Watch Series 1

The Apple Watch Series 1 was released in September 2016. It features a dual-core processor and is 50% faster than the original Apple Watch. It also has a brighter display and is swim-proof. The Series 1 is available in two sizes: 38mm and 42mm.

Apple Watch Series 2

The second generation of the Apple Watch, called the Series 2, was announced on September 7, 2016. The biggest new feature was that it was now water resistant, meaning you could take it swimming with you. Other new features included a built-in GPS, a brighter screen, and a faster processor. The Series 2 was available in the same case sizes and materials as the original Apple Watch.

Apple Watch Nike+

The Nike+ version of the Apple Watch Series 2 was released alongside the standard version. It is identical to the Series 2, but it has special Nike-themed watch faces and bands, as well as the Nike+ Run Club app pre-installed. The Nike+ version is available in both 38mm and 42mm sizes.

Apple Watch Hermès

The Apple Watch Hermès was introduced in 2015 and is the luxury version of the Apple Watch. It is made of stainless steel and has a leather strap. The Hermès version starts at $1,249.

Apple Watch Edition

The Apple Watch Edition is the most expensive and luxurious version of the Apple Watch. It is made with 18-karat gold or rose gold and has a ceramic back. The Edition models start at $1,249 and can cost as much as $17,000.

Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. Read about how we use cookies in our Privacy Policy. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered